Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

Did ABC’s “Lost” Island Cure a Paraplegic?

leave a comment »

by Treadmarkz

In an earlier posting, I discussed television and the lack of disabled lead characters. Upon further research, I have discovered something else that, I am not sure yet, but I think it bothers me even more. On ABC’s mega-hit drama “Lost”, one of the castaways, John Locke was a paraplegic before the plane crash that doomed him to the island. But on the island, he can walk. To be honest, I have not seen the show, but I am reading about it, and this really strikes me as interesting, so I may have to watch Lost now. What is this, Fantasy Island? If so, that would not be my fantasy. Does anyone have any theories on this? A little background for me to hold me over until Thursday?

Written by treadmarkz

February 17, 2008 at 2:33 PM

Leave a Reply

