Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

What Does Sierra Mist Taste Like After 86 Days w/o Pop?

with 2 comments

by Treadmarkz

The answer to the question above is, well…Mountain Dew of course. It’s true.

For those of you who have been following this blog, yeah I know I said I was knocking off the soda for the health benefits, but last weekend I got REALLY sick (temperature of 102.4 F) from a bladder infection and a little light soda can do you good when you are REALLY sick. Water just wasn’t cutting it. And taking care of my health is much more important (and I am sorry but I am going to say it again – ESPECIALLY for those of us in wheelchairs) than maintaining this absolute ban on carbonated beverages in my system, so I caved in for a day.

But I’ve been coughing ever since (which has nothing to do with my recent sickness) so I’m off it again.

Having said that, back to your regularly scheduled Treadmarkz programming!

Written by treadmarkz

April 9, 2008 at 2:29 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I stopped drinking most sodas a long time ago. The only exception to date is I just can’t stop drinking an occasional root beer with a burger. But, I noticed that when I did try to drink a coke or sprite after a month of not, it tastes like I’m pouring pure syrup down my throat.

    David Moyle

    April 19, 2008 at 12:33 PM

  2. Yeah I assumed that would happen to me the first time I drank it again after almost three months. But unfortunately it didn’t. Seriously, I was hoping it would make me so violently ill that I would never want to go near it again. Unfortunately the reason I went back to it was because I was already violently ill and I thought a little carbonated beverage might make me feel better. Mom often gave me 7-up if I was feeling ill as a kid. That’s probably an old “wives tale” anyway.

    treadmarkz

    April 19, 2008 at 6:32 PM


Leave a Reply

