Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

Here’s a Good Piece of Tattoo Advice….

with 2 comments

by Treadmarkz

….Don’t ever get a tattoo on your chest. Ever. Under any circumstances. Yeah I know, I am probably a pansy, but it hurt like hell. And it’s a big one so it took a good long time to do it!

In all seriousness, it is a good piece of work, and I like it a lot, and it may be different from person to person, but generally speaking I would say avoid anything especially near the mid chest. The fleshier parts of the body are supposed to be easier to handle, pain-wise, but for some reason the chest is the exception to this rule.

I’ve got one on my arm that I don’t recall having that much trouble with. I am thinking I should have taken my wife’s suggestion and gotten a tattoo on my leg where I wouldn’t feel it at all (but only because I am paralyzed). But I wanted it to be somewhat visible (in the summer time when I wear sleeveless shirts, at least).

But hey, what do I know? You do what you want, that’s just my two cents.

PS: Speaking of my two cents:
“If you say ‘a penny for your thoughts’ to someone, and they put in their two cents, what happens to the extra penny?”

– George Carlin

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw, c’mon….I have a pretty big tattoo on my chest and it wasn’t so bad at all. Sure it hurt more than the rest of my tattoos, but it wasn’t like “pass out and throw up” bad.

    urbanvamp

    July 3, 2008 at 9:47 AM

  2. No, no not “pass out and throw up” bad. Just had to bite the bullet once it was started though.

    treadmarkz

    July 3, 2008 at 12:48 PM


Leave a Reply

