Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

Treadmarkz’s Paralympic Delusions of Grandeur

with 2 comments

by Treadmarkz,

I’ve been away from my blog for a little while. I’d like to say that the reason is that I am training for the paralympics, but alas, I have just been whiling away the dog days of summer. My wife works days and I work afternoon-night. So I find things to do, and I have put on a lot of miles doing it. It usually revolves around going to get lunch or snacks or drinks. I may not be training for the paralympics, but I know I’ve put on at least 28 miles in the last several weeks, the equivalent of a good old fashioned Olympic marathon.

So you’re probably thinking “What do you want, a medal?” and my answer is…well…yes.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I too was training for the Paralympics’s, but unfortunately recently found out that there is no Olympic event for being “Special”. My training consisted of looking retarded, peeing my pants and drooling on myself in public.

    Dustin

    August 14, 2008 at 1:20 PM

  2. Why, that sounds positively awe-inspiring, Dustin. Bravo!

    treadmarkz

    August 14, 2008 at 3:10 PM


Leave a Reply

