Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

Rocking Out For Spinal Cord Injury Research

with 3 comments

by Treadmarkz

The other day I was thumbing through a rack of old LPs at a kiosk on the St. Vital Mall in Winnipeg, and I found a stack of Beatles records that for some reason nobody had snatched up yet. I didn’t waste a moment in deciding to buy the LP version of “Magical Mystery Tour”, “Beatles Live at the Hollywood Bowl” and “Yesterday…and Today.”

As if this wasn’t enough for a Beatles fanatic like me, I found out after the fact that all proceeds from purchases made at this kiosk were to go to the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation. A little piece of cosmic serendipity, possibly. I wish I could say I bought the records because I wanted to make a benevolent contribution to the Reeve cause, but that is simply not true. But I am glad I bought them.

I am in a wheelchair with a spinal chord related disorder myself so I had a pretty good idea what the Reeve Foundation was about, but I looked into it a little more last night. I am not going to go into the issue of Spinal Cord Injury research too much, but regardless of your opinion on the controversial issue, what they are doing at the Reeve Foundation can only lead to some good coming to those whose lives have been changed to an indefinite degree by their injury.

Take a look at the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation by clicking HERE. I’ll be adding it to my blog roll soon.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m a Beatles fanatic too!
    Another Reeve Foundation fundraiser:
    Rich Newsome with the Newsome Law Firm, along with Tom Harmon, Pete Newsome and Clancey Bounds will be participating in the Nov. 2nd 2008 Florida Ironman on behalf of the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation as “Team Reeve Ironman.” Team Reeve Ironman is raising money for the Reeve Foundation.

    Amy

    September 5, 2008 at 1:42 PM

  2. Thanks, Amy

    treadmarkz

    September 6, 2008 at 3:43 PM

  3. lol u are fanatic ?

    network marketing company

    September 29, 2008 at 7:28 AM


Leave a Reply

