Leaving Treadmarkz Across the Universe

Going Wheelchair Shopping

with 2 comments

by Treadmarkz

Some time this week I am going shopping for a new chair. I got my prescription from my doctor. The chair I am in is definitely not fit to last another winter. I used and abused it this summer. I think all of that running around, along with the pressure of my job, have given me high blood pressure. Not really high, but higher than normal. I found that out when I had my appointments. Weird. I just wanted to get a prescription for a new chair and I found that out.

By the way, the doctor barely looked at me and started writing out the prescription for the chair, so I don’t know why I had to spend the time.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi there , what kind of chair are you going to get , power or manual ? if you are going to get manual wheel chair you can get it from freewheelchairmission.org…

    dilgar12

    December 20, 2008 at 12:06 PM

  2. Dilgar, that is a beautiful thing, freewheelchairmission.org. It’s purpose, however, is to get as many wheelchairs out to as many people who need them as possible, which in and of it self there is nothing wrong with that, but anyone who is disabled has very distinct personal needs in terms of seating, balance, cushioning, etc. And it looks like those chairs are just mass produced, one size fits all. Still a great thing to offer those who have NO chair at all.

    treadmarkz

    December 22, 2008 at 1:47 PM


Leave a Reply

